Competitions - ACTU Australian Unions


Every month, union members win great prizes with our exclusive competitions.  Make sure you don't miss out on the opportunity to win some fantastic prizes from Australian Unions.  

Enter the draw to win one of 5 copies of 'Hawke The Larrikin and The Leader' that we are giving away to 5 lucky union members this month! 

A riveting two-part examination of the life and Prime Ministership of Labor legend Bob Hawke.

Australians have never been so wary of politicians. But there was a time when things were different. From the moment he arrived on the national scene as a fiery trade unionist, Bob Hawke was the rock god of Australian politics. But how did this flawed man become a leader we’d never forget? And what does his story tell us about politics and leadership today?

To enter the competition simply email with your name, address, union name and membership number before close of business Friday 26th October 2018.


September DVD winners

"Brothers' Nest" DVD

Louise Molloy, AEU Vic, Tony Bowater, AWU Qld, Matthew Ng, USU NSW

"Westwind" DVD

Colin Wells, PSA NSW, Michelle Allen, NTEU Vic, Kym Rumsey, QTU Qld

August 'Madiba the Musical' double pass winners

Vanessa Burgess, PSA SA - Adelaide performance winner

Catherine Clarke, AEU Vic - Melbourne performance winner

Sanna Andrew, ASU WA - Perth performance winner

Dot Hemming, NSW Teachers' Federation - Sydney performance winner

July $100 WISH gift card winner

Peta Dickson, CPSU SA

June DVD winners

"Manifesto" DVD

David Healy, TAFETA (NSWTF), Bruno Doring, NTEU Vic, Megan Walker, QTU

"The Killing of a Sacred Deer" DVD

Narelle McMahon, NUW NSW, Bradley Fletcher, NSWNMA, Beverley Bancroft, TSU Qld

May Blue Planet II DVD winners

Marion Artis, CPSU Tasmania, Greg Sellers, CFMEU NSW, Shane Sully, CPSU/CSA WA

April $100 WISH gift card winner

Rachael Denning, United Voice, NSW

March DVD winners

"I Am Not Your Negro" DVD

Fontini Christmass, SDA WA, Robert Minato IEU Vic, Rolf Linnestad, NTEU Vic

"That's Not Me" DVD

Kathleen van der Weerden, ASU Vic, Fiona Loadsman, NSWNMA, Terry Fahy, NSWTF

Jan/Feb Village Movie Tix Double Passes winners

Barbara Gregor, HWU Vic, Jeena Robin, ASU Vic, Cathy Oates, CPSU WA


Connect with us for updates on the latest offers

Subscribe here to receive the latest Member Benefits news